The Dead Man's Hand (Paperback)

Mark Lock

-  

The first in a new series by debut author Mark Lock, for fans of Mo Hayder, Belinda Bauer and Mark Billingham. Detective Inspector Hal Luchewski's life is complicated. The stress of his job is getting to him - usually in the form of hard liquor. He's still living in his dead father's shadow, his relationship with his daughter is strained, and his love life is complex to say the least...although nearly 40, Hal's still reconciling himself to the fact he's gay. When teenager Danny Wiseman's butchered body is found in a squalid bedsit in South London, Hal and his team think they have a psychopath on the loose. When a second body is found - that of an ex-guard at Granton Young Offender Institution - Hal fears the worst. Is it a coincidence that Wiseman recently spent time at Granton, a place which has become a byword for corruption and scandal? Is Hal up against a former inmate's wrath, or something even more sinister? Soon enough, the case gets personal - and in more ways than one...


Product Details

  • Product code: AQJMD
  • ISBN: 9781783758142
  • Publisher: Accent Press Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.1cm x 19.8cm
  • Pages: 320
  • Publish date: Thu Nov 19 00:00:00 GMT 2015
  • Book points: 7

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?