Mclevy the Collected Editions (Audio)

David Ashton


Brian Cox stars as the Edinburgh detective in eight episodes of the BBC Radio 4 series. Inspired by the real-life memoirs of a Victorian Inspector in Scotland, James McLevy prowls the dark streets of 1860s Edinburgh bringing criminals to justice, with the assistance of Constable Mulholland. To Keep Him Honest: With big bets on a champion boxing match, the local crooks keep McLevy busy. Picture of Innocence: A high court judge is dead, and suspicion falls on his wife. The Chosen One: 'The Princess of the Occult' is a sell-out success, but McLevy thinks she's a fraud. The Reckoning: As Jean prepares for a wedding, death stalks McLevy. A Bolt from the Blue: A corpse is found floating in Leith docks. End of the Line: Two ladies discover the body of a drunken Italian aristocrat at Waverley station. Jack O'Diamonds: Jean Brash plans revenge on a sadistic client, but he is not a man to cross lightly. Queen Of Spades: Jean's battle with Caleb Grant has heartbreaking consequences. Written by David Ashton, these atmospheric radio dramas co-star Siobhan Redmond as Jean Brash and Michael Perceval-Maxwell as Constable Mulholland. Duration: 6 hours approx.

Product Details

  • Product code: AQPWH
  • ISBN: 9781785292231
  • Publisher: BBC Audio, A Division Of Random House
  • Format: Audio
  • Dimensions: 13.9cm x 14.1cm
  • Pages: 0
  • Publish date: Thu Jan 07 00:00:00 GMT 2016
  • Book points: 0


Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?