User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Sorry, we are no longer taking orders

Our priority is to fulfil all existing orders whilst ensuring the health and wellbeing of our colleagues and customers alike. Please be assured that our warehouse team is working hard to ship all existing orders as quickly and safely as possible. Orders may take up to 7 weeks to be delivered.

Unfortunately you can no longer log into your account, but please do not worry. This does not mean your order is not being processed. You will receive a tracking email as soon as your order has been dispatched. You are still able to contact Customer Services by email at contact_centre@thebookpeople.co.uk or call 0345 602 3030 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm) for any questions you may have.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding. The Book People

The Butcher's Hook - 9781473625112
Hand-picked favourites

Product Details

  • Product code: BHOK
  • ISBN: 9781473625112
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 22.0cm x 14.0cm
  • Pages: 368
  • Publish date: 25/02/2016
Hand-picked favourite book

The Butcher's Hook (Hardback)

The Butcher's Hook - 9781473625112

Janet Ellis


  • Our price £1.00
  • RRP £14.99
  • Save £13.99
Hand-picked favourites
Notify me
Add to wish list
The Butcher's Hook is the debut novel from former Blue Peter presenter Janet Ellis. Submitted to publishers anonymously after graduating from the Curtis Brown creative writing school, it's set in Georgian London and tells the story of 19-year-old Anne Jaccob - the daughter of a well-to-do family who decides to swerve her arranged marriage in favour of finding her own happiness.

When Anne meets butcher's apprentice Fub, she begins to imagine a life of passion with him... but her parents have found someone who they deem to be far more suitable for her. Fiercely independent and idiosyncratic, she makes the decision to follow her own dreams - even if that means getting some blood on her hands.

An atmospheric and riveting story that has plenty of dark and twisted turns, this is a page-turning novel that will appeal to fans of The Miniaturist and We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves.

Product Details

  • Product code: BHOK
  • ISBN: 9781473625112
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 22.0cm x 14.0cm
  • Pages: 368
  • Publish date: 25/02/2016

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £1.00
  • RRP £14.99
  • Save £13.99
Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.


Add to Wishlist

 2019 - The Book People Ltd. The Book People Ltd is registered in England. Company number 2290665. VAT Number: 664509028.
Registered address: The Book People Limited, Salisbury House, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1XE.