McLevy: The Collected Editions (Audio)

David Ashton


Eight episodes of the BBC Radio 4 detective series set in Victorian Edinburgh, starring Brian Cox. Inspired by the real-life memoirs of one of Scotland's first policemen, James McLevy prowls the dark streets of 1860s Edinburgh bringing criminals to justice, with the assistance of Constable Mulholland. The Firebrand: A women's rights campaigner is kidnapped, and it's up to McLevy to investigate. Dead Reckoning: A strange case of grave robbing has McLevy puzzled. Prince of Darkness: One of Jean Brash's old lovers is back from the dead - and out for revenge. A Distant Death: McLevy's nightmares of death by drowning seem about to come true...The Blue Gown: With the help of Jean Brash, McLevy investigates the death of a seamstress. Flesh and Blood: A student is accused when a tavern brawl ends in murder. A Fine Deception: Suspicion falls on a stage magician after a jewel robbery at Edinburgh Castle. The Last Illusion: McLevy must proves his theory that a celebrated conjurer is a thief. Brian Cox stars as Inspector McLevy, with Siobhan Redmond as Jean Brash and Michael Perceval-Maxwell as Constable Mulholland. Duration: 6 hours approx.

Product Details

  • Product code: ASONI
  • ISBN: 9781785292750
  • Publisher: BBC Audio, A Division Of Random House
  • Format: Audio
  • Dimensions: 13.9cm x 14.1cm
  • Pages: 0
  • Publish date: Thu Apr 07 00:00:00 BST 2016
  • Book points: 0


Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?