User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <
Luca, Son of the Morning - 9781783757947

Product Details

  • Product code: ASPTM
  • ISBN: 9781783757947
  • Publisher: Accent Press Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.1cm x 19.9cm
  • Pages: 300
  • Publish date: 21/04/2016

Luca, Son of the Morning (Paperback)

Luca, Son of the Morning - 9781783757947

Tom Anderson


  • Our price £6.39
  • RRP £7.99
  • Save £1.60
Quantity

Add to wish list
Bestselling author of Riding the Magic Carpet The water is warm ...but can you be in too deep? Luca loves reggae, hates his parents' rum habit, and wishes his dad could get a proper job. He also loves Gaby (though he'd never admit it to her face) so upsetting her is enough to push him into a dark place. Retreating to the local beach, as he always does when he can't sleep, watching the waves gives his life some sort of rhythm. One night, as he lets the tide lull him, a group of figures emerge from the water and walk past him, unseeing. Spellbound by these impossible sea-men, Luca holds nightly vigils at the beach. Until one night the sailors beckon him to follow them back into the sea...For fans of Mark Haddon and Neil Gaiman, Luca, Son of the Morning is a haunting book about imagination, delusion and the grey places in between.

Share Luca, Son of the Morning on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: ASPTM
  • ISBN: 9781783757947
  • Publisher: Accent Press Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.1cm x 19.9cm
  • Pages: 300
  • Publish date: 21/04/2016

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £6.39
  • RRP £7.99
  • Save £1.60
Quantity