Ladybird Read It Yourself: Peppa Pig Story Collection - 10 Books (Collection)

4 years +

Written especially for those aged 4 and above, this is a collection of carefully levelled readers starring Peppa Pig and all her friends.

Throughout the exciting stories, Peppa looks at the little creatures in Grandpa Pig's garden; has some fun sorting and recycling rubbish; and enjoys a day out at the fair.

Each book has been carefully checked by educational consultants and can be read independently at home or used in a guided reading session at school. Further content includes comprehension puzzles, helpful notes for parents, carers and teachers, and book band information for use in schools.

Format: Paperback

Titles in this collection (10)
  • Nature Trail
  • Recycling Fun!
  • Fun at the Fair
  • The Family Computer
  • Sports Day
  • Little Creatures
  • Camping Trip
  • First Sleepover
  • Daddy Pig's Old Chair
  • School Bus Trip

Product Details

  • Product code: PPRI
  • ISBN: 9780241292808
  • Publisher: Penguin Group
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 22.8cm x 15.1cm
  • Pages: Varies
  • Book points: 7

Customer Ratings


Customer Reviews

Rate & Review
Great books for learning to read -

I'll be honest, I can't stand Peppa Pig, but my boy likes her so I caved... My boy is 5 and he's a fairly confident reader. He still needs some help, but moreover he can read these books on his own.
I do however think that the levels are a bit muddled up (there should be consistent level for all reading schemes I think). Level 1 is apparently for children who are only just starting to read, but I would class them for fairly confident readers.

TessaF , Tue Sep 19 08:40:28 BST 2017

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?