Lucy's Winter Stories Collection - 3 Books (Collection)

Anne Booth

-
(3)
5 years +

This collection features three magical Christmas tales about a little girl called Lucy and the bond she forms with the animal friends she meets over the winter months.

Ideal for fans of Holly Webb, the stories contain simple language and short chapters, making them ideal for newly independent readers. There are even illustrations from Sophy Williams to add to the joy.

Lucy has a big secret - Santa's left her a little reindeer to look after. But when Starlight falls ill just before he's due to deliver the presents, it will be up to Lucy to make him better and save Christmas. There's also an otter in need of rescuing; and a special snow globe that might just inspire a Christmas miracle...


Titles in this collection (3)
  • Lucy's Winter Rescue
  • Lucy's Magic Globe
  • Lucy's Secret Reindeer

Product Details

  • Product code: LYSR
  • ISBN: 9780192758576
  • Publisher: Oxford University Press
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 19.8cm x 12.9cm
  • Pages: Varies
  • Book points: 4

Customer Ratings

(3)

Customer Reviews

Rate & Review
Lucy's Winter Stories Collection - 3 Books -

My 6yr old daughter absolutely loved these books. She got them from Santa and we really enjoyed reading these. Such lovely stories for her age group.

Claire , Mon Jan 23 12:34:58 GMT 2017

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?


Gentle stories for animal lovers -

These are sweet, if slightly formulaic, stories about an 8-year-old girl who loves caring for animals. There's a lovely magical element to them involving a snow globe and Father Christmas.

The stories also tackle issues such as making new friends, environmental concerns and putting the needs of others before ourselves, but not in a preachy way. I read all three books to my 5-year-old daughter in the run-up to Christmas and she really enjoyed them.

KJB , Thu Dec 29 16:22:20 GMT 2016

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?


Lucy's Winter Stories Collection -

I should have looked at these more carefully. I thought they were Winter Stories, as the title suggests but they are actually all Christmas stories.

They are for my granddaughter who lives away from me so a lot to get through in a short time when I see her for the weekend in December. Not so much use after Christmas.

We are finding to harder to get age appropriate books with a nice story for bedtime.

Joanna , Wed Nov 16 16:07:17 GMT 2016

0 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?

Thanks for your review

We have now updated our description to make it clear that these heart-warming stories have a Christmas theme.

Ryan, Book People, Thu Nov 17 09:59:04 GMT 2016