On the Bone (Paperback)

Barbara Nadel

-  

The brand-new Istanbul crime thriller staring Inspector Cetin Ikmen, 'the Morse of Istanbul' (Daily Telegraph), from Barbara Nadel. ON THE BONE is perfect for fans of Donna Leon. In Istanbul - the golden city on the Bosphorus - ancient myths and modern evils are at work...On a buzzing street in the fashionable district of Beyoglu, a young man drops dead. Umit Kavas's death was natural but the autopsy betrays a shocking truth: his last meal was human flesh. Under desperate pressure from their superiors, Inspector Cetin Ikmen and his colleague Mehmet Suleyman begin their most obscure investigation yet. How did Umit Kavas, apparently a good, liberal man, come to partake in the greatest taboo of all? Did he act alone? And who was his victim? Soon they find themselves embroiled in a dark web of underground worlds: of Turkey's old secular elite; a community of squatters; and a new gastronomy scene breaking every boundary. But where does the truth lie?


Product Details

  • Product code: AUAES
  • ISBN: 9781472213822
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.9cm x 12.9cm
  • Pages: 352
  • Publish date: Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 BST 2016
  • Book points: 8

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?