The Brambly Hedge Library Collection - 8 Books (Collection)

Jill Barklem

3 years +

Jill Barklem's Brambly Hedge stories about some friendly mice have entertained children for over 30 years and this collection has eight little hardback books for the whole family to enjoy time and time again.

The little mice enjoy a snow ball in the middle of winter; Primrose is frightened by an autumn shower; and Wilfred scrambles up a rock face only to find he can't get back down.

Beautifully illustrated in a style similar to Beatrix Potter, you and your children will love exploring the miniature world of the hedgerow and meeting the families who call it home.

Titles in this collection (8)
  • The High Hills
  • Poppy's Babies
  • The Secret Staircase
  • Spring Story
  • Sea Story
  • Winter Story
  • Autumn Story
  • Summer Story

Product Details

  • Product code: BRMH
  • ISBN: 9780007610167
  • Publisher: Harper Collins
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 18.5cm x 15.0cm
  • Pages: Varies

Customer Ratings


Customer Reviews

Rate & Review
Just as I remember them -

I had a couple of these books as a child, and I loved them. The illustrations are beautifully detailed and really evoke the feelings of the changing seasons. The books themselves are a little on the small side, but the quality is great and they come in a sturdy display case.

Mrs Z , 03/05/2017

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?