Action & Adventure  

Noggin and the Dragon (Hardback)

Oliver Postgate

-  

Exquisite new hardback editions of the classic Noggin the Nog books about a friendly Viking, based on the beloved BBC series created by Oliver Postgate and BAFTA - award winning Peter Firmin, creators of The Clangers, Bagpuss and Ivor the Engine. Noggin's son, Little Knut, wants to go on a dragon hunt with his friends. So Noggin sends them off with brave Thor Nogson as an escort. But what happens when Thor Nogson finds a dragon? And is the dragon all that it seems? It is perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell's How to be a Viking, Noggin the Nog pairs Peter Firmin's charming and colourful illustrations with Oliver Postgate's inimitable storytelling to create the ideal books for newly independent readers. Peter Firmin partnered with Oliver Postgate to found Smallfilms in 1959 and together they went on to produce some of the BBC's best-loved television shows for children including Ivor the Engine, Noggin the Nog, Bagpuss and The Clangers - which recently returned to screens in the US and UK, narrated by William Shatner and Michael Palin. It collects more classic Noggin books: Noggin and the Whale, Noggin the King and Nogbad Comes Back.


Product Details

  • Product code: AUHWL
  • ISBN: 9781405281546
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 12.1cm x 15.6cm
  • Pages: 48
  • Publish date: Thu Jun 30 00:00:00 BST 2016
  • Book points: 5

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?