User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <
In a Land of Paper Gods - 9781472224224

Product Details

  • Product code: AULUK
  • ISBN: 9781472224224
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.1cm x 19.9cm
  • Pages: 352
  • Publish date: 28/07/2016

In a Land of Paper Gods (Paperback)

In a Land of Paper Gods - 9781472224224

Rebecca Mackenzie


  • Our price £8.09
  • RRP £8.99
  • Save £0.90
Quantity

Add to wish list
A brilliantly distinctive debut, told from the perspective of one of the most unforgettable child narrators in recent fiction, IN A LAND OF PAPER GODS by Rebecca Mackenzie will appeal to readers who loved Oranges Are Not The Only Fruit or The Light Between Oceans. Jiangxi Province, China, 1941. Atop the fabled mountain of Lushan perches a boarding school for the children of British missionaries. While her parents pursue their calling, ten-year-old Henrietta S. Robertson discovers that she, too, has been singled out by the Lord. As Japanese invaders draw closer, Etta and her dorm mates retreat into a world where boundaries between make believe and reality become dangerously blurred. So begins a remarkable journey, through a mystical landscape and to the heart of a war.

Share In a Land of Paper Gods on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: AULUK
  • ISBN: 9781472224224
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.1cm x 19.9cm
  • Pages: 352
  • Publish date: 28/07/2016

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £8.09
  • RRP £8.99
  • Save £0.90
Quantity