The Special Ones (Paperback)

Em Bailey

-  

Gone Girl meets Seed - a heart-racing YA thriller set in a cult that makes you question everything you thought you knew ...Esther is one of the four Special Ones. They are chosen by him to live under his protection in a remote farmhouse, and they must always be ready to broadcast their lives to eager followers in the outside. But on renewal day when he decides that a new Esther, Harry, Lucille or Felicity must take their place, the old ones disappear - forever. The new ones don't always want to come, but soon they realise. Until one day Esther has a realisation of her own - and it changes everything. Perfect for fans of Melinda Salisbury, Lisa Heathfield and Sophie Mckenzie. Em Bailey is an Australian writer living in Germany with her partner and daughter. Em used to be a new-media designer for a children's television production house and is now a full-time author. The Special Ones is her second, much-anticipated novel for young adults. Her first novel, Shift, won the teens' choice Gold Inky Award in Australia and was shortlisted for a number of other awards.


Product Details

  • Product code: AULZE
  • ISBN: 9781405275910
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 16.5cm x 20.0cm
  • Pages: 336
  • Publish date: Thu Jul 28 00:00:00 BST 2016
  • Book points: 6

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?