User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <
Local Girl Missing - 9781405926393

Product Details

  • Product code: AUPVO
  • ISBN: 9781405926393
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.8cm x 12.8cm
  • Pages: 400
  • Publish date: 11/08/2016

Local Girl Missing (Paperback)

Local Girl Missing - 9781405926393

Claire Douglas


  • Our price £7.19
  • RRP £8.99
  • Save £1.80 (20%)
Quantity

Add to wish list
FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE SISTERS - ONE OF THE BEST SELLING DEBUTS OF 2015 - COMES A TENSE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER RIPPED STRAIGHT FROM THE HEADLINES ...Twenty years ago 21-year-old Sophie Collier vanishes one night. She leaves nothing behind but a trainer on the old pier - and a hole in the heart of her best friend Francesca. Now A body's been found. And Francesca's drawn back to the seaside town she's tried to forget. Perhaps the truth of what happened to Sophie will finally come out. Yet Francesca is beginning to wish she hadn't returned. Everywhere she turns are ghosts from her past. The same old faces and familiar haunts of her youth. But if someone knows what really happened to Sophie that night then now's the time to find out - isn't it? Except sometimes discovering the truth can cost you everything you hold dear - your family, your sanity and even your life ...Praise for Local Girl Missing 'Compelling and page-turning, wonderfully written and impossible to second guess with a brilliant twist' Debbie Howells, bestselling author of Richard and Judy selection The Bones of You 'The creepy goings on in the off-season, secret-filled resort will give you chills' Sunday Mirror Praise for The Sisters 'Grippingly claustrophobic and unpredictable on every page: perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire 'Tension oozes from every page . ..[an] addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat' Sun 'As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down ...I thoroughly enjoyed it'Good Housekeeping 'Unforgettably dark and complex' Woman & Home

Share Local Girl Missing on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: AUPVO
  • ISBN: 9781405926393
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.8cm x 12.8cm
  • Pages: 400
  • Publish date: 11/08/2016

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £7.19
  • RRP £8.99
  • Save £1.80 (20%)
Quantity