Tall Oaks (Paperback)

Chris Whitaker

-  

For fans of Twin Peaks and The Truth about the Harry Quebert Affair, this brilliant debut is dark yet hilarious, suspenseful but full of joy. "I always know when a book has completely blown me away - as a reader, I want to weep because I've finished it and I will never again get to experience it for the first time, and as a writer, it makes me want to weep because I wish I had written it myself. THIS IS ONE OF THOSE BOOKS." Lisa Hall, author of the No.1 Bestseller Between You and Me When three-year-old Harry goes missing, the whole of America turns its attention to one small town. Everyone is eager to help. Everyone is a suspect. Desperate mother Jess, whose grief is driving her to extreme measures. Newcomer Jared, with an easy charm and a string of broken hearts in his wake. Photographer Jerry, who's determined to break away from his controlling mother once and for all. And, investigating them all, a police chief with a hidden obsession of his own ...In Chris Whitaker's brilliant and original debut novel, missing persons, secret identities and dangerous lies abound in a town as idiosyncratic as its inhabitants.


Product Details

  • Product code: AUWBE
  • ISBN: 9781785770302
  • Publisher: twenty7
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.9cm x 12.9cm
  • Pages: 368
  • Publish date: Thu Sep 08 00:00:00 BST 2016
  • Book points: 6

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?