The Forgotten Summer - 9781405924146

Product Details

  • Product code: AUWNA
  • ISBN: 9781405924146
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.1cm x 19.8cm
  • Pages: 432
  • Publish date: 08/09/2016

The Forgotten Summer (Paperback)

The Forgotten Summer - 9781405924146

Carol Drinkwater


  • Our price £7.69
  • RRP £7.99
  • Save £0.30
Quantity

Add to wish list
'Secrets, tragedy, hidden pasts and family secrets all set in glorious Provence - I loved this' Santa Montefiore Secrets ripen and fester over a long sweltering summer in France ...The annual grape harvest at the Cambon family's magnificent vineyard is always a cause for celebration. But not this year. When an accident destroys the crop, leaving the estate facing ruin, Clarisse Cambon knows exactly who to blame - her daughter-in-law Jane. It's just the latest incident in a decades-long feud whose origin both women have concealed from Luc, who struggles to keep his wife and mother on speaking terms. But is Luc the saint he appears to be? When tragedy strikes, Jane is thrown into doubt. What secrets has her husband been keeping? Forced to take charge of the ailing vineyard, Jane uncovers further proof that Luc may not be the man she fell in love with twenty years ago. And, worse still, she knows that her old enemy Clarisse is the only one who knows the truth ...For fans of Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop, The Forgotten Summer is an atmospheric tale of secrets, forbidden passion and heartbreak. Praise for The Forgotten Summer 'A lovely book packed with the sunshine, scents and savours of the south of France. Plenty of page-turning drama but also mouthwatering descriptions of Paris and Provence. Enough to make you rush straight to the Eurostar' Daily Mail 'Secrets, tragedy, hidden pasts and family secrets all set in glorious Provence - I loved this' Santa Montefiore 'This atmospheric read will whisk you straight to the South of France as you become immersed in the tale of secrets and heartbreak' Marie Claire

Share The Forgotten Summer on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: AUWNA
  • ISBN: 9781405924146
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.1cm x 19.8cm
  • Pages: 432
  • Publish date: 08/09/2016

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £7.69
  • RRP £7.99
  • Save £0.30
Quantity