Hay Bales and Hollyhocks - 9781785761607

Product Details

  • Product code: AUXVS
  • ISBN: 9781785761607
  • Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.2cm x 19.8cm
  • Pages: 400
  • Publish date: 22/09/2016

Hay Bales and Hollyhocks (Paperback)

Hay Bales and Hollyhocks - 9781785761607

Sheila Newberry


  • Our price £6.89
  • RRP £6.99
Quantity

Add to wish list
The Cambridge Fens, 1938. Little Rosanna is part of a close-knit Fenland family and the youngest of three cousins. In a time of childhood abandon and adventures on the water, life couldn't be more perfect. But things are not always as they seem. When Rosanna's new baby brother is born, tragedy strikes the family. And, with the outbreak of World War Two just around the corner, and a move to the Norfolk countryside, Rosanna's life is changed forever. And, as she and the family grow together, she realises that to find happiness, we sometimes have to break away from the things we know. For fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries, Hay Bales and Hollyhocks is a heart-warming novel from the Queen of family saga, Sheila Newberry. 'Gloriously nostalgic ...a perfect example of her talent' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool 'Like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen.' Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family

Share Hay Bales and Hollyhocks on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: AUXVS
  • ISBN: 9781785761607
  • Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.2cm x 19.8cm
  • Pages: 400
  • Publish date: 22/09/2016

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £6.89
  • RRP £6.99
Quantity