User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Sorry, we are no longer taking orders

Our priority is to fulfil all existing orders whilst ensuring the health and wellbeing of our colleagues and customers alike. Please be assured that our warehouse team is working hard to ship all existing orders as quickly and safely as possible. Orders may take up to 7 weeks to be delivered.

Unfortunately you can no longer log into your account, but please do not worry. This does not mean your order is not being processed. You will receive a tracking email as soon as your order has been dispatched. You are still able to contact Customer Services by email at contact_centre@thebookpeople.co.uk or call 0345 602 3030 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm) for any questions you may have.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding. The Book People

The Wind Off the Small Isles - 9781473641242

Product Details

  • Product code: AUYJJ
  • ISBN: 9781473641242
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 13.7cm x 20.5cm
  • Pages: 80
  • Publish date: 22/09/2016

The Wind Off the Small Isles (Hardback)

The Wind Off the Small Isles - 9781473641242

Mary Stewart


  • Our price £11.29
  • RRP £12.99
  • Save £1.70
Notify me
Add to wish list
Beloved author Mary Stewart's long-lost novella, now back in print for the first time in 40 years and perfect for fans of Anay Seton, Daphne du Maurier and Santa Montefiore. 'Now she would spell love her own way...' In 1879, a wealthy young woman elopes with an impoverished fisherman, leaving her family, who live on the volcanic island of Lanzarote, distraught. In 1968, 23-year-old Perdita West, secretary to the famous author Cora Gresham, visits Lanzarote, the strangest and most wild of the Canary Isles, on a research trip. They meet Cora's estranged son, Mike, and fall in love with the unusual, beautiful little island. While snorkeling, a landslide traps Perdita in an underwater cave. No one knows where she is, so she can't count on a rescue. And her efforts to save herself will reveal the solution to a century-old mystery...The Wind off the Small Isles is Mary Stewart's sweeping, romantic long-lost novella, finally being brought back to print in a beautiful, all new edition for the first time in more than four decades.

Product Details

  • Product code: AUYJJ
  • ISBN: 9781473641242
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 13.7cm x 20.5cm
  • Pages: 80
  • Publish date: 22/09/2016

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £11.29
  • RRP £12.99
  • Save £1.70
Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.


Add to Wishlist

 2019 - The Book People Ltd. The Book People Ltd is registered in England. Company number 2290665. VAT Number: 664509028.
Registered address: The Book People Limited, Salisbury House, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1XE.