The Long Count (Paperback)

J. M. Gulvin

-  

Texas Ranger John Quarrie is called to the scene of an apparent suicide by a fellow war veteran. Although the local police want the case shut down, John Q is convinced that events aren't quite so straightforward. With his hunch backed up by the man's son, Isaac - back from Vietnam, and convinced his father was murdered - they face a desperate race against time...Dripping with atmosphere, The Long Count is a page-turner and a psychological puzzle - for fans of Shutter Island and James Lee Burke.


Product Details

  • Product code: AVGLX
  • ISBN: 9780571323791
  • Publisher: Faber & Faber
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.1cm x 28.1cm
  • Pages: 336
  • Publish date: Thu Oct 06 00:00:00 BST 2016
  • Book points: 6

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?