Sisters at War - 9781784751050

Product Details

  • Product code: AVHBO
  • ISBN: 9781784751050
  • Publisher: Cornerstone
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.0cm x 19.7cm
  • Pages: 448
  • Publish date: 06/10/2016

Sisters at War (Paperback)

Sisters at War - 9781784751050

Milly Adams


  • Our price £5.89
  • RRP £5.99
Quantity

Add to wish list
A compelling new Second World War novel. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. Bryony and Hannah are sisters, but they couldn't be more different, and war has brought even more of a rift between them. Bryony is happiest where her family and loved ones are - at Combe Lodge, the family home - and these uncertain times have brought them all closer together. But Hannah is young and headstrong. No one will stop her from doing what she wants - and this time she's decided to flee to Jersey. Even though Hannah has left, at Combe Lodge, everyone else is pitching in with the war effort. The family home fills with evacuees and Bryony is doing her bit, flying planes at the nearby Combe Lodge Airlines. But despite all that is going on with war, Bryony knows that above everything she needs to reach out to Hannah. Only she will be able to keep her flighty younger sister's feet on the ground. But is Bryony too late to help her? Will Hannah ever come home?

Share Sisters at War on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: AVHBO
  • ISBN: 9781784751050
  • Publisher: Cornerstone
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.0cm x 19.7cm
  • Pages: 448
  • Publish date: 06/10/2016

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £5.89
  • RRP £5.99
Quantity