The Shapeshifter Collection - 6 Books (Collection)

Ali Sparkes

9 years +

Former Blue Peter Book of the Year-winning author Ali Sparkes writes exciting adventures that keep children turning the pages right until the end. Told at breakneck pace, this six-book collection contains six books from her bestselling Switch series.

Dax Jones may appear to be a normal schoolboy. He has a best friend and argues with his stepmother on the daily basis... you know, the normal kid stuff. But he also happens to be a Shapeshifter employed by the government.

These books follow Dax as he discovers and embraces his unique powers, follows his fox-like instincts like never before and joins forces with new friends who have the same kind of abilities. But can they all steer clear of danger?

Titles in this collection (6)
  • Feather and Fang
  • Finding the Fox
  • Running the Risk
  • Going to Ground
  • Stirring the Storm
  • Dowsing the Dead

Product Details

  • Product code: SHIF
  • ISBN: 9780192759832
  • Publisher: Oxford University Press
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 19.8cm x 12.9cm
  • Pages: Varies

Customer Ratings


Customer Reviews

Rate & Review
Best books ever (apparently) -

Bought these for my seven and nine year old daughters to read. The younger one grabbed them and hasn't been seen much since, she's just finishing off the last of the six as they are "The best books ever". Her school uses the Accelerated Reader programme and these books all have quizzes which is useful: Feather and Fang - 5.2 Finding the Fox - 6.0 Running the Risk - 5.5 Going to Ground - 5.5 Stirring the Storm - 5.4 Dowsing the Dead - 5.2 (the number is the Book Level, which roughly relates to an average reader in that English school year, so 5.2 is two months into year 5.)

Tsundoku , 04/07/2017

15 of 15 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

15 of 15 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

15 of 15 people found this helpful. Did you?