Elizabeth Jane Howard Collection - 5 Books (Collection)

Elizabeth Jane Howard


This impeccable collection contains five novels by Elizabeth Jane Howard, the bestselling author of the Cazalet Chronicles and all the novels are funny yet touching.

After Julius follows a family who have been brought back together, but they're finding it hard not to fall apart. Julius died 20 years ago but his last heroic action is still leaving a huge impact; Mr Wrong is a collection of short stories about dysfunctional families; and Odd Girl Out takes an eagle-eyed look at a destructive marriage.

Something in Disguise is a witty account of a post-war family who are on the cusp of change and facing a crisis; and Getting It Right is a touching comedy about a sensitive hairdresser who tries to start living life 'right' at the age of 31.

Titles in this collection (5)
  • Something in Disguise
  • Odd Girl Out
  • Mr Wrong
  • Getting it Right
  • After Julius

Product Details

  • Product code: ELJH
  • ISBN: 9781509858347
  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 19.7cm x 13.0cm
  • Pages: Varies

Customer Ratings


Customer Reviews

Rate & Review
A brilliant writer -

Thank you Book People for introducing me to Elizabeth Jane Howard - I first began with the Cazalet Chronicles which I read in one stretch last year and then this lovely collection.
I had to write this review because I rely so much on everyone else's comments when looking for new things to read.
You won't regret getting these books, because they are such a treat I am reading them very slowly!

El , 11/09/2017

13 of 13 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

13 of 13 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

13 of 13 people found this helpful. Did you?

You have  Book Points