Margaret Pemberton Collection - 3 Books (Collection)

Margaret Pemberton


Margaret Pemberton's The Londoners trilogy is a saga set in the nation's capital that touches on many of the social issues that engulfed the country during the 1940s and 50s.

The first book introduces Carl Voigt, a First World War prisoner of war who had married a Cockney girl and never moved back to his native Germany. Now a widower, Carl and Kate were always popular but during the Second World War, they start to be treated as outcasts. Finding friends is hard and Kate finds herself alone and pregnant. However, during the blitz Kate forms a bond with a wounded sailor called Leon Emmerson who is also being shunned by society...

The following books find Kate facing a battle just after the war to keep her young son with her; and her new family celebrating the Coronation in 1953.

Titles in this collection (3)
  • The Londoner
  • Coronation Summer
  • Magnolia Square

Product Details

  • Product code: MGPM
  • ISBN: 9781509858354
  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 19.6cm x 13.1cm
  • Pages: Varies

Customer Ratings


Customer Reviews

Rate & Review
Recommended read -

Loved these books. Well written and very readable. Great attention to detail. A must for anyone who loves wartime family sagas.

Gill , 25/09/2018

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?