User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Sorry, we are no longer taking orders

Our priority is to fulfil all existing orders whilst ensuring the health and wellbeing of our colleagues and customers alike. Please be assured that our warehouse team is working hard to ship all existing orders as quickly and safely as possible. Orders may take up to 7 weeks to be delivered.

Unfortunately you can no longer log into your account, but please do not worry. This does not mean your order is not being processed. You will receive a tracking email as soon as your order has been dispatched. You are still able to contact Customer Services by email at contact_centre@thebookpeople.co.uk or call 0345 602 3030 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm) for any questions you may have.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding. The Book People

Cradle of Thorns - 9781472245366

Product Details

  • Product code: AWRFX
  • ISBN: 9781472245366
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.1cm x 19.8cm
  • Pages: 352
  • Publish date: 26/01/2017

Cradle of Thorns (Paperback)

Cradle of Thorns - 9781472245366

Josephine Cox


  • Our price £8.39
  • RRP £8.99
  • Save £0.60
Notify me
Add to wish list
Cradle of Thorns by Josephine Cox, the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lonely Girl and Whistledown Woman, is a classic spell-binding tale of escape, love and family, that will appeal to fans of Catherine Cookson and Rosie Goodwin. 'One of the country's best-loved storytellers' Prima Nell Reece has never known her mother, and her father's burden of guilt about his wife has kept him cowed for years, working as a common labourer on his sister's farm. But for all her aunt's spiteful attempts to break Nell's independent spirit, she has never succeeded. But now Nell, pregnant and alone, is forced to leave behind the men in her life, believing she might never be able to return. With little but the clothes she wears, she travels across the Bedfordshire countryside of 1890. When she encounters a scruffy urchin called Kit, a ten-year-old orphan who's lived his whole life on the streets, she takes him under her wing. The pair become devoted friends, never knowing where their journey will take them, but each aware that the time will come when there must be a reckoning.

Product Details

  • Product code: AWRFX
  • ISBN: 9781472245366
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.1cm x 19.8cm
  • Pages: 352
  • Publish date: 26/01/2017

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £8.39
  • RRP £8.99
  • Save £0.60
Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.


Add to Wishlist

 2019 - The Book People Ltd. The Book People Ltd is registered in England. Company number 2290665. VAT Number: 664509028.
Registered address: The Book People Limited, Salisbury House, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1XE.