The Lives She Left Behind (Paperback)

James Long

-  

One of the most brilliant timeslip novels ever written,The Lives She Left Behind will appeal to fans of The Time Traveller's Wife and Life After Life- and, of course, Ferney. In a Somerset village, a teenage boy confronts a teacher with a story he should know nothing about. The boy's impossible knowledge uncovers memories Michael Martin has done his utmost to forget - and soon propels him into danger. As Martin confronts his past once more, three girls arrive in the village of Pen Selwood, one of them drawn by an ancient instinct to find a man called Ferney. Her actions reignite a love story, an instinct that cannot be broken, irrespective of the hurt and danger it brings to those around them...A passionate love story that spans the centuries, fall under the spell of Ferney and Gally's enduring romance.


Product Details

  • Product code: AYXGO
  • ISBN: 9781471143151
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.2cm x 19.8cm
  • Pages: 480
  • Publish date: Thu May 19 00:00:00 BST 2016
  • Book points: 6

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?