The Crystal Run - 9781444927085

Product Details

  • Product code: AZPAW
  • ISBN: 9781444927085
  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 12.8cm x 19.6cm
  • Pages: 336
  • Publish date: 04/05/2017

The Crystal Run (Paperback)

The Crystal Run - 9781444927085

Sheila O'Flanagan


  • Our price £6.89
  • RRP £6.99
Quantity

Add to wish list
The gripping children's debut from the Sunday Times and Irish Times No. 1 bestselling author is a page-turning fantasy quest novel for fans of Cornelia Funke, Susan Cooper and Philip Pullman. 'I am proud to die for Carcassia,' said Kaia. 'All Runners have a special place in our world, in our history.' Kaia Kukura has been awarded the great honour of protecting her country, and is determined to bring wealth and glory to her family. She must travel through enemy territory to replace the precious Kerala crystals that power Carcassia's protective shield. But no Runner is permitted to return after their mission. When Kaia has fulfilled her Runner's oath, she knows her life must end. But sometimes it takes an outsider, someone from a different world, to question the truth. Fourteen-year-old Joe can barely outrun the school bullies who torment him daily. Cornered yet again, he tries to escape - and finds himself falling through a portal into another world. There, he meets fierce and strong Kaia. Together they discover that not everyone in Carcassia can be trusted - and that there are terrible lies at the heart of Kaia's beloved home. Can their combined strength and skill help Kaia save her country and herself? And will Joe ever find a way back to his own world?

Share The Crystal Run on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: AZPAW
  • ISBN: 9781444927085
  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 12.8cm x 19.6cm
  • Pages: 336
  • Publish date: 04/05/2017

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £6.89
  • RRP £6.99
Quantity