User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Sorry, we are no longer taking orders

Our priority is to fulfil all existing orders whilst ensuring the health and wellbeing of our colleagues and customers alike. Please be assured that our warehouse team is working hard to ship all existing orders as quickly and safely as possible. Orders may take up to 7 weeks to be delivered.

Unfortunately you can no longer log into your account, but please do not worry. This does not mean your order is not being processed. You will receive a tracking email as soon as your order has been dispatched. You are still able to contact Customer Services by email at contact_centre@thebookpeople.co.uk or call 0345 602 3030 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm) for any questions you may have.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding. The Book People

The Crystal Run - 9781444927085

Product Details

  • Product code: AZPAW
  • ISBN: 9781444927085
  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 12.8cm x 19.6cm
  • Pages: 336
  • Publish date: 04/05/2017

The Crystal Run (Paperback)

The Crystal Run - 9781444927085

Sheila O'Flanagan


  • Our price £6.19
  • RRP £6.99
  • Save £0.80
Notify me
Add to wish list
The gripping children's debut from the Sunday Times and Irish Times No. 1 bestselling author is a page-turning fantasy quest novel for fans of Cornelia Funke, Susan Cooper and Philip Pullman. 'I am proud to die for Carcassia,' said Kaia. 'All Runners have a special place in our world, in our history.' Kaia Kukura has been awarded the great honour of protecting her country, and is determined to bring wealth and glory to her family. She must travel through enemy territory to replace the precious Kerala crystals that power Carcassia's protective shield. But no Runner is permitted to return after their mission. When Kaia has fulfilled her Runner's oath, she knows her life must end. But sometimes it takes an outsider, someone from a different world, to question the truth. Fourteen-year-old Joe can barely outrun the school bullies who torment him daily. Cornered yet again, he tries to escape - and finds himself falling through a portal into another world. There, he meets fierce and strong Kaia. Together they discover that not everyone in Carcassia can be trusted - and that there are terrible lies at the heart of Kaia's beloved home. Can their combined strength and skill help Kaia save her country and herself? And will Joe ever find a way back to his own world?

Product Details

  • Product code: AZPAW
  • ISBN: 9781444927085
  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 12.8cm x 19.6cm
  • Pages: 336
  • Publish date: 04/05/2017

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £6.19
  • RRP £6.99
  • Save £0.80
Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.


Add to Wishlist

 2019 - The Book People Ltd. The Book People Ltd is registered in England. Company number 2290665. VAT Number: 664509028.
Registered address: The Book People Limited, Salisbury House, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1XE.