User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <
A Temporary Future: the Fiction of David Mitchell - 9781441157287

Product Details

  • Product code: AZWFT
  • ISBN: 9781441157287
  • Publisher: Continuum Publishing Corporation
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 21.5cm x 14.0cm
  • Pages: 224
  • Publish date: 26/03/2015

A Temporary Future: the Fiction of David Mitchell (Paperback)

A Temporary Future: the Fiction of David Mitchell - 9781441157287

Patrick O'Donnell


  • Our price £23.99
Notify me
Add to wish list
Having emerged as one the leading contemporary British writers, David Mitchell is rapidly taking his place amongst British novelists with the gravitas of an Ishiguro or a McEwan. Written for a wide constituency of readers of contemporary literature, A Temporary Future: The Fiction of David Mitchell explores Mitchell's main concerns-including those of identity, history, language, imperialism, childhood, the environment, and ethnicity-across the six novels published so far, as well as his protean ability to write in multiple and diverse genres. It places Mitchell in the tradition of Murakami, Sebald, and Rushdie-writers whose works explore narrative in an age of globalization and cosmopolitanism. Patrick O'Donnell traces the through-lines of Mitchell's work from ghostwritten to The Bone Clocks and, with a chapter on each of the six novels, charts the evolution of Mitchell's fictional project.

Share A Temporary Future: the Fiction of David Mitchell on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: AZWFT
  • ISBN: 9781441157287
  • Publisher: Continuum Publishing Corporation
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 21.5cm x 14.0cm
  • Pages: 224
  • Publish date: 26/03/2015

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £23.99
Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.


Add to Wishlist