Britain in the Past Collection - 6 Books (Collection)

7 years +

Covering the periods of history that children will be be learning about at Key Stage 2 level, these are lively and accessible guides that explain what life was like in the British Isles during some of the defining areas.

Including the Anglo-Saxons, the Bronze Age, the Iron Age, the Roman era, the Stone Age and the time of the Vikings, these books focus on everyday life and look at what life was like for both rich and poor people. The books are packed with facts, illustrations and photographs of artefacts and enactors.

The books also contain maps and lists to further aid learning.
Format: paperback

Titles in this collection (6)
  • The Stone Age
  • The Bronze Age
  • The Iron Age
  • The Romans
  • The Vikings
  • The Anglo-Saxons

Product Details

  • Product code: BINP
  • ISBN: 9781445161563
  • Publisher: Hachette Childrens Books
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 26.5cm x 21.0cm
  • Pages: Varies
  • Book points: 7

Customer Ratings


Customer Reviews

Rate & Review
Perfect set for young historians -

Very pleased with this purchase, which covers the areas 7-8 year olds study at school, and useful in helping them to understand the past. Colourful and well illustrated. Recommended. Great value for money

Julie , Wed Oct 25 11:00:22 BST 2017

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?