Standard Deviation (Hardback)

Katherine Heiny

-  

'Standard Deviation is a marvel' Kate Atkinson, author of Life After Life A rueful, funny examination of love, marriage, infidelity, and origami. Simultaneously hilarious and heartbreaking, this sensational debut will appeal to fans of David Nicholls, Nick Hornby, Nora Ephron and Lorrie Moore Graham Cavanaugh's second wife, Audra, is everything his first wife was not. She considers herself privileged to live in the age of the hair towel, talks non-stop through her epidural, labour and delivery, invites the doorman to move in and the eccentric members of their son's Origami Club to Thanksgiving. She is charming and spontaneous and fun but life with her can be exhausting. In the midst of the day-to-day difficulties and delights of marriage and raising a child with Asperger's, his first wife, Elspeth, reenters Graham's life. Former spouses are hard to categorize - are they friends, enemies, old flames, or just people who know you really, really well? Graham starts to wonder: How can anyone love two such different women? Did he make the right choice? Is there a right choice?


Product Details

  • Product code: BCWZX
  • ISBN: 9780008105525
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 14.7cm x 22.3cm
  • Pages: 320
  • Publish date: Thu Jun 01 00:00:00 BST 2017
  • Book points: 10

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?