User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <
The Outcasts of Time - 9781471146558

Product Details

  • Product code: BDMDO
  • ISBN: 9781471146558
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 16.3cm x 24.1cm
  • Pages: 400
  • Publish date: 15/06/2017

The Outcasts of Time (Hardback)

The Outcasts of Time - 9781471146558

Ian Mortimer


  • Our price £10.39
  • RRP £12.99
  • Save £2.60
Quantity

Add to wish list
From the author described by The Times as 'the most remarkable historian of our time', and author of the bestselling The Time Traveller's Guide to Restoration Britain, this is a stunningly high-concept historical novel that is both as daring as it is gripping, and perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden, SJ Parris and Kate Mosse. December 1348. With the country in the grip of the Black Death, brothers John and William fear that they will shortly die and go to Hell. But as the end draws near, they are given an unexpected choice: either to go home and spend their last six days in their familiar world, or to search for salvation across the forthcoming centuries - living each one of their remaining days ninety-nine years after the last. John and William choose the future and find themselves in 1447, ignorant of almost everything going on around them. The year 1546 brings no more comfort, and 1645 challenges them still further. It is not just that technology is changing: things they have taken for granted all their lives prove to be short-lived. As they find themselves in stranger and stranger times, the reader travels with them, seeing the world through their eyes as it shifts through disease, progress, enlightenment and war. But their time is running out - can they do something to redeem themselves before the six days are up? What readers are saying: 'Wow, what a book! I absolutely adored this. This was ambitious but done to perfection' Sara Marsden 'The Outcasts of Time is a tour de force, rich in spellbinding detail. Haunting and atmospheric, there is warmth and humour alongside fear and torment; all human life is here. As perfect a novel as any I've ever read' Ophelia's Reads 'A fascinating trip through seven centuries of history ...The author has done well to traverse such a sweep of time ...it's a great read and I'd recommend it' Netgalley reviewer, 4 stars

Share The Outcasts of Time on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: BDMDO
  • ISBN: 9781471146558
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 16.3cm x 24.1cm
  • Pages: 400
  • Publish date: 15/06/2017

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £10.39
  • RRP £12.99
  • Save £2.60
Quantity