Swallows and Amazons Collection - 6 Books (Collection)

Arthur Ransome

-   9 years +

Arthur Ransome's Swallows and Amazons is one of the timeless children's books and this collection includes the classic story - complete with the author's original illustrations - alongside many other books from the much-acclaimed author.

The stories follow John, Susan, Titty and Roger as they sail their boat, Swallow, for long summer days filled with adventure. In the unforgettable first book they head to a deserted island and have fun exploring and playing sailors. But there's so much more excitement in store!

They come across two fierce Amazon pirates called Nancy and Peggy and are challenged to a war, thus starting a summer of battles and alliances...

Format: paperback

Titles in this collection (6)
  • Swallows and Amazons
  • Swallowdale
  • Winter Holiday
  • Coot Club
  • Pigeon Post
  • We Didn't Mean to Go to Sea

Product Details

  • Product code: SWAM
  • ISBN: 9781782957904
  • Publisher: Random House
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 19.7cm x 14.2cm
  • Pages: Varies
  • Book points: 11


Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

You have  Book Points

Earn 11 points by adding this item to your basket or spend 650 points to get this item for FREE.