User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Sorry, we are no longer taking orders

Our priority is to fulfil all existing orders whilst ensuring the health and wellbeing of our colleagues and customers alike. Please be assured that our warehouse team is working hard to ship all existing orders as quickly and safely as possible. Orders may take up to 7 weeks to be delivered.

Unfortunately you can no longer log into your account, but please do not worry. This does not mean your order is not being processed. You will receive a tracking email as soon as your order has been dispatched. You are still able to contact Customer Services by email at contact_centre@thebookpeople.co.uk or call 0345 602 3030 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm) for any questions you may have.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding. The Book People

Last Seen Alive - 9781405926423

Product Details

  • Product code: BGLFL
  • ISBN: 9781405926423
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.0cm x 19.6cm
  • Pages: 400
  • Publish date: 13/07/2017

Last Seen Alive (Paperback)

Last Seen Alive - 9781405926423

Claire Douglas


  • Our price £7.69
  • RRP £7.99
  • Save £0.30
Notify me
Add to wish list
'Grippingly claustrophobic and unpredictable on every page: perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire'Fast-paced and chock-full of twists. After reading it you'll never dream of a house swap again' Paula Daly, author of The Mistake I Made**Preorder the new addictively intense i thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author of Local Girl Missing now **She can runLibby Hall needs to hide, to escape from everything for a while. Which is why the house swap is a godsend. The chance for Libby and her husband Jamie to exchange their tiny Bath flat for a beautiful haven on the wild Cornish coast. But she can't hideBut before they can begin to heal their fragile marriage, Libby makes some disturbing discoveries about the house. And soon the peace and isolation begin to feel threatening. How alone are they? Why does she feel watched? Because someone knows her secretWhat is Jamie hiding? Is Libby being paranoid? And why does the house bring back such terrible memories? Memories Libby's worked hard to bury. Memories of the night she last saw her best friend alive . . . and what he did. Praise for Claire Douglas'Brilliant. Twisty, exciting yet so very real' Gillian McAllister, Sunday Times bestselling author of Everything But the Truth'As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down' Good Housekeeping'I love stories when you're not quite sure who is telling the truth! This one kept me guessing' Jane Corry, author of the Sunday Times bestseller My Husband's Wife and Blood Sisters 'Compelling and page-turning, wonderfully written and impossible to second guess with a brilliant twist' Debbie Howells, bestselling author of Richard and Judy selection The Bones of You 'The creepy goings on in the off-season, secret-filled resort will give you chills' Sunday Mirror 'Tension oozes from every page . . . [an] addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat' Sun 'Unforgettably dark and complex' Woman & Home

Product Details

  • Product code: BGLFL
  • ISBN: 9781405926423
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.0cm x 19.6cm
  • Pages: 400
  • Publish date: 13/07/2017

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £7.69
  • RRP £7.99
  • Save £0.30
Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.


Add to Wishlist

 2019 - The Book People Ltd. The Book People Ltd is registered in England. Company number 2290665. VAT Number: 664509028.
Registered address: The Book People Limited, Salisbury House, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1XE.