Thriller  

Last Seen Alive (Paperback)

Claire Douglas

-  

'Grippingly claustrophobic and unpredictable on every page: perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire'Fast-paced and chock-full of twists. After reading it you'll never dream of a house swap again' Paula Daly, author of The Mistake I Made**Preorder the new addictively intense i thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author of Local Girl Missing now **She can runLibby Hall needs to hide, to escape from everything for a while. Which is why the house swap is a godsend. The chance for Libby and her husband Jamie to exchange their tiny Bath flat for a beautiful haven on the wild Cornish coast. But she can't hideBut before they can begin to heal their fragile marriage, Libby makes some disturbing discoveries about the house. And soon the peace and isolation begin to feel threatening. How alone are they? Why does she feel watched? Because someone knows her secretWhat is Jamie hiding? Is Libby being paranoid? And why does the house bring back such terrible memories? Memories Libby's worked hard to bury. Memories of the night she last saw her best friend alive . . . and what he did. Praise for Claire Douglas'Brilliant. Twisty, exciting yet so very real' Gillian McAllister, Sunday Times bestselling author of Everything But the Truth'As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down' Good Housekeeping'I love stories when you're not quite sure who is telling the truth! This one kept me guessing' Jane Corry, author of the Sunday Times bestseller My Husband's Wife and Blood Sisters 'Compelling and page-turning, wonderfully written and impossible to second guess with a brilliant twist' Debbie Howells, bestselling author of Richard and Judy selection The Bones of You 'The creepy goings on in the off-season, secret-filled resort will give you chills' Sunday Mirror 'Tension oozes from every page . . . [an] addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat' Sun 'Unforgettably dark and complex' Woman & Home


Product Details

  • Product code: BGLFL
  • ISBN: 9781405926423
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.0cm x 19.6cm
  • Pages: 400
  • Publish date: Thu Jul 13 00:00:00 BST 2017
  • Book points: 6

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?