The Story of Oxford Speedway (Paperback)

Glynn Shailes


"The Story of Oxford Speedway" follows the journey of the Cheetahs from their first meeting in 1939 to the end of the 2006 season, and from the bottom of the league to the top and back again. Bert Croucher, Bernard Crapper, Simon Wigg and Todd Wiltshire are just a few of the stars who rode for the Cheetahs, participating in the good times and the bad, from the threatened sale of the stadium itself to the record winning team of 1986. Bamford and Shailes recall the careers of the Oxford riders as well as those from behind the scenes such as Les Calcutt, John Paymene, and Tony Moyle.

Product Details

  • Product code: BJLAV
  • ISBN: 9780752441610
  • Publisher: The History Press Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 24.4cm x 17.1cm
  • Pages: 160
  • Publish date: 01/03/2007


Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?