User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <
The Mountain - 9780857056900

Product Details

  • Product code: BKLXK
  • ISBN: 9780857056900
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 16.2cm x 24.0cm
  • Pages: 400
  • Publish date: 19/10/2017

The Mountain (Hardback)

The Mountain - 9780857056900

Luca D'Andrea


  • Our price £10.59
  • RRP £12.99
  • Save £2.40
Notify me
Add to wish list
An atmospheric commercial thriller for readers of Stephen King and Joel Dicker Jeremiah Salinger blames himself. The crash was his fault. He was the only survivor. Now only his daughter Clara can put a smile on his face. The depression and the nightmares are closing in. But when he takes Clara to the Bletterbach - a canyon in the Dolomites rich in fossil remains - he overhears by chance a conversation that gives his life renewed focus. In 1985 three students were murdered there, their bodies savaged, limbs severed and strewn by a killer who was never found. Salinger, a New Yorker, is far from home, and these Italian mountains, where his wife was born, harbour a close-knit, tight-lipped community whose mistrust of outsiders can turn ugly. All the same, solving this mystery might be the only thing that can keep him sane. Translated from the Italian by Howard Curtis

Share The Mountain on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: BKLXK
  • ISBN: 9780857056900
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 16.2cm x 24.0cm
  • Pages: 400
  • Publish date: 19/10/2017

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £10.59
  • RRP £12.99
  • Save £2.40
Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.


Add to Wishlist