User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <
The Dragon's Gate - 9780062221940

Product Details

  • Product code: BKPRL
  • ISBN: 9780062221940
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.4cm x 13.0cm
  • Pages: 352
  • Publish date: 07/11/2017

The Dragon's Gate (Paperback)

The Dragon's Gate - 9780062221940

Barry Wolverton


  • Our price £5.99
Notify me
Add to wish list
An engrossing fantasy, a high-seas adventure, an alternate history epic-this is the richly imagined and gorgeously realized second book in acclaimed author Barry Wolverton's Chronicles of the Black Tulip, perfect for fans of The Glass Sentence and the Books of Beginning series.A magical white jade stone and a map inscribed in bone that may be the key to an even greater mystery-this is the treasure Bren and Mouse have found buried on the Vanishing Island.Mouse is determined to follow the map to a place called the Dragon's Gate, convinced it will explain who she really is and the powers she possesses. Bren has had enough adventure for one lifetime and would like nothing more than to return to his father in Map. But nothing goes according to plan when the survivors of the Albatross are rescued by Lady Jean Barrett, a charismatic archaeologist with a sense of destiny.Barrett is on a quest for the Eight Immortals, ancient artifacts she believes are buried in the tomb of China's first emperor-the location of which has been hidden for nearly two thousand years. The only way for Bren, Mouse, and Barrett to all get what they want is to work together on a dangerous journey into the heart of China, a kingdom long closed to outsiders, where the greatest secrets about Mouse and Bren are waiting to be unveiled.

Share The Dragon's Gate on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: BKPRL
  • ISBN: 9780062221940
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.4cm x 13.0cm
  • Pages: 352
  • Publish date: 07/11/2017

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £5.99
Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.


Add to Wishlist