The Weekend Dad - 9781473660755

Product Details

  • Product code: BLWMF
  • ISBN: 9781473660755
  • Publisher: Hachette Books Ireland
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 23.4cm x 15.3cm
  • Pages: 352
  • Publish date: 04/01/2018

The Weekend Dad (Paperback)

The Weekend Dad - 9781473660755

Alison Walsh


  • Our price £11.19
  • RRP £13.99
  • Save £2.80
Quantity

Add to wish list
Guaranteed to appeal to fans of Nick Hornby and David Nicholls, The Weekend Dad is a warmhearted novel about parenthood, family and new beginnings.'Would you like to see some pictures?''I'd love to.' After all, what father wouldn't want to see pictures of his daughter? A father who was scared, that's who.I'm not a grown-up. I'm really not. I don't have a job, or savings, or a pension. I don't have a wife or a dog, a car or a house. But I do, suddenly, have a daughter.Six weeks ago, Emmett became a father - to seven-year-old girl Misty. Leaving Dublin for London to bond with the daughter he never knew existed seems like the right thing to do, though he's not quite sure how he fits into Misty's life, or her mother's. When Emmett knew Amanda they were both students. Today, she's a successful career woman with proper plans for her future - and he's a struggling poet, trying to connect with his daughter during their awkward weekend visits.But then Amanda surprises Emmett with an unexpected proposition, and he finds himself with some big decisions to make . . .

Share The Weekend Dad on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: BLWMF
  • ISBN: 9781473660755
  • Publisher: Hachette Books Ireland
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 23.4cm x 15.3cm
  • Pages: 352
  • Publish date: 04/01/2018

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £11.19
  • RRP £13.99
  • Save £2.80
Quantity