User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <
The Tattooist of Auschwitz - 9781785763649

Product Details

  • Product code: BLXSR
  • ISBN: 9781785763649
  • Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 16.4cm x 24.1cm
  • Pages: 288
  • Publish date: 11/01/2018

The Tattooist of Auschwitz (Hardback)

The Tattooist of Auschwitz - 9781785763649

Heather Morris

- (1)
  • Our price £11.19
  • RRP £13.99
  • Save £2.80
Notify me
Add to wish list
The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris is a historical fiction novel about how you can find the best of humanity in the worst of circumstances. It's a story that finds a tattooist falling in love with one of the prisoners. It's a poignant book for readers of Schindler's List and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas.

Share The Tattooist of Auschwitz on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: BLXSR
  • ISBN: 9781785763649
  • Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 16.4cm x 24.1cm
  • Pages: 288
  • Publish date: 11/01/2018

Customer Ratings

(1)

Customer Reviews

Rate & Review
A moving testimony -

The Tattooist of Auschwitz is an amazing and moving story of survival and love in horrific and seemingly almost hopeless circumstances. The material painstakingly collected via interview by the author has yielded a sensitively written and shockingly realistic view of life in a concentration camp seen through the eyes of the prisoners, particularly the charismatic Lale. The events are narrated with such immediacy and the people brought to life so vividly that the reader never loses sight of the fact that it was ordinary fellow human beings who suffered, and indeed inflicted, the terrible cruelty being described. This makes the book harrowing to read yet uplifting, showing as it does the power of love in the face of monstrous brutality.

busylizzie, 10/02/2018


See all 1 reviews
  • Our price £11.19
  • RRP £13.99
  • Save £2.80
Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.


Add to Wishlist