CLEARANCE

A.A. Milne Collection - 5 Books (Collection)

A.A. Milne

-  

A.A. Milne may be best known as the author who brought Winnie-the-Pooh and Christopher Robin into the world but he was equally adept at writing charming adult tales and short stories. This collection will help you discover another side to this beloved and famous writer.

Four Days' Wonder is a hilarious spoof on the detective novel in the vein of P.G. Wodehouse; Two People is a perceptive account of a marriage between a couple who realise they have nothing in common; and Mr Pim Passes By is a delightful comedy of manners.

Chloe Marr is an entertaining novel about a young socialite; and A Table Near the Band is a collection of short stories about the foibles of everyday life. It takes in everything from a family reunion to a first dance and domestic disagreements.

Format: paperback


Titles in this collection (5)
  • Two People
  • Mr Pim Passes by
  • A Table Near the Band
  • Four Days Wonder
  • Chloe Marr

Product Details

  • Product code: AAMN
  • ISBN: 9781509897292
  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 19.7cm x 13.0cm
  • Pages: Varies
  • Book points: 0

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?