Emily Brightwell Collection - 5 Books (Collection)

Emily Brightwell


There's nothing better than a traditional mystery and Emily Brightwell's cosy crime novels following the intrepid sleuth Mrs Jeffries are addictive, charming and full of gentle surprises.

Set in Victorian London, this five-book collection follows the quick-witted housekeeper Mrs Jeffries as she helps the mild-mannered Inspector Witherspoon solve a number of murder cases with subtle nods and nudges in the right direction.

Full of period detail, quirky crimes and plenty of laughter, this is a delightful collection.

For fans of authors like: Rebecca Tope, M.C. Beaton, Agatha Christie

Titles in this collection (5)
  • Mrs Jeffries Pleads Her Case
  • Mrs Jeffries Sweeps the Chimney
  • Mrs Jeffries Pinches the Post
  • Mrs Jeffries Rocks the Boat
  • Mrs Jeffries Weeds the Plot

Product Details

  • Product code: EMIB
  • ISBN: 9781472129550
  • Publisher: Little Brown
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 17.8cm x 10.8cm
  • Pages: Varies

Customer Ratings


Customer Reviews

Rate & Review
Extremely good -

I've only just started reading these books but the stories are as good as usual, and I really enjoy reading them.

Chrissie , 13/11/2018

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?

You have  Book Points