CLEARANCE

Chris Ould Collection - 3 Books (Collection)

Chris Ould

-
(4)

This collection includes the first three novels in Chris Ould's Faroes series. These page-turning novels are full of atmospheric tension as native Faroese Detective Jan Reyna returns to the islands after a stint in Britain.

The Blood Strand has Jan's father being found unconscious with a shotgun by his side and someone else's blood in his car. This prompts Jan to make his return home but then another man's body is found with a shotgun wound in his side. However, all the evidence points to him being suffocated...

The Killing Bay has a group of activists arriving on the Islands in an attempt to stop the traditional whale hunts. A woman is found murdered but Jan and local detective Hjalti Hentze become aware that evidence is being hidden from them; and The Fire Pit has the skeletal remains of a child being unearthed at an isolated farm. The investigation turns to the commune that occupied the farm in the 1970s - and there's a link to Jan's mother's death.

For fans of authors like Ann Cleeves, Peter May, Henning Mankell

Format: paperback
This collection includes books 1-3 in Chris Ould's Faroes series


Titles in this collection (3)
  • The Blood Strand
  • The Killing Bay
  • The Fire Pit

Product Details

  • Product code: OULD
  • ISBN: 9781785659690
  • Publisher: Titan Books Ltd
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 19.8cm x 13.1cm
  • Pages: Varies

Customer Ratings

(4)

Customer Reviews

Rate & Review
Chris Ould Faroes collection -

Now well into my second book of this new author to me. I always find it a bit difficult to grasp foreign characters names in books, but that aside the stories are very well thought out and different being set on the Faroes. They are both gripping and slow-ish in the unfolding of the stories, but the pages seem to disappear very quickly. Will definitely read as much as I can of this author.

A , 07/01/2019

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Beautifully crafted stories -

The Faroes, an archipelago of eighteen islands, is the setting for these beautifully crafted stories. While British DI Jan Reyna is the lead character, he finds his equal in Faroes detective Hjalti Hentze. Chris Ould's love of the Faroes shines through in his evocation of place and people, so much so that I've added the islands to my bucket list.

Heedmaster , 02/12/2018

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Killing Bay -

This is the first time I had read this author and I have found them very good. When I began reading the book I found it a little dry but reading on the story was riveting...Good read.

Trotty , 11/10/2018

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Faroes -

I am new to Chris Ould and so far I am very impressed. I am looking forward to reading more.

none , 11/09/2018

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?