User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <
The Songs - 9781408882344

Product Details

  • Product code: BPWZM
  • ISBN: 9781408882344
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.7cm x 12.9cm
  • Pages: 320
  • Publish date: 14/06/2018

The Songs (Paperback)

The Songs - 9781408882344

Charles Elton


  • Our price £7.19
  • RRP £8.99
  • Save £1.80
Notify me
Add to wish list
From the bestselling author of Mr Toppit, a Richard & Judy Book Club pick, comes a riotous, darkly comic story of siblings searching for the truth about their musician father - for fans of The Rosie Project, The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and The Humans Iz Herzl, renowned political activist and protest singer, has always refused to dwell on the past. Now eighty, he sits in his house in Muswell Hill, while his lovers - some past, some present - dance attendance upon him. Downstairs, Iz's children - teenage maths wunderkind Rose, and her dying brother Huddie - spend their days picking through the myths and secrecy that have always swirled around their unknowable father. But Iz can't keep the past at bay forever. Into their lives comes Joseph: his first child, whom Rose and Huddie have never met. And his arrival will change things in ways that Rose and Huddie could never have anticipated...

Share The Songs on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: BPWZM
  • ISBN: 9781408882344
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.7cm x 12.9cm
  • Pages: 320
  • Publish date: 14/06/2018

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £7.19
  • RRP £8.99
  • Save £1.80
Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.


Add to Wishlist