Women of the Dunes (Hardback)

Sarah Maine

-  

The new gorgeously sweeping historical novel from Sarah Maine, the acclaimed author of The House Between Tides and Beyond the Wild River, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Jenny Ashcroft. On the rugged, sea-lashed coast of west Scotland lies Ullaness: home to the Scottish legend of Ulla, a Viking woman who washed up on Scottish shores centuries ago. The legend will bring the stories of three different women together... In AD 800 there is Ulla, lost in a foreign country after her lover is brutally killed. Ellen, a servant-girl in the 1800s, catches the unwanted attentions of the master of the house's lascivious son. And, in the present day, there is Libby - an archaeologist who is determined to uncover an age-old mystery. When a body is excavated from Ullaness - the body of someone who was murdered long ago - the mystery deepens, and the fates of the three women become ever more tightly bound.


Product Details

  • Product code: BQMGG
  • ISBN: 9781473684898
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 24.0cm x 15.6cm
  • Pages: 384
  • Publish date: Thu Jul 26 00:00:00 BST 2018
  • Book points: 16

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?