St Clare's Collection - 9 Books (Collection)

Enid Blyton

9 years +

Featuring all nine books from the wonderful St Clare's series, our Enid Blyton St Clare's Collection contains the multi-million-selling author's six original stories and pairs them with Pamela Cox's three fabulous, continuative tales.

When twins Pat and Isabel O'Sullivan finish their time at the elite school Redroofs, they expect, like their friends, to go on to the similarly elite and very expensive secondary school Ringmere. But their parents have different ideas for the twins as they find themselves attending St Clare's. Furious at their parents' decision to not send them to Ringmere, Pat and Isabel promise to be as difficult as possible at their new school...

Eventually making friends at the school, the series follows the comic capers of the twins as they play tricks on unsuspecting classmates and teachers.

Packed with the pace, fun and wit of her Malory Towers and Naughtiest Girl series, our Enid Blyton St Clare's Collection is essential reading for all budding Blyton-ites and children aged 9 and over who love a good prank!

Format: paperback

Titles in this collection (9)
  • Summer Term at St Clare's
  • The Second Form at St Clare's
  • The Third Form at St Clare's
  • Kitty at St Clare's
  • Claudine at St Clare's
  • Fifth Formers of St Clare's
  • The Sixth Form at St Clare's
  • The Twins at St Clare's
  • The O'Sullivan Twins St Clare's

Product Details

  • Product code: ENID
  • ISBN: 9781444950151
  • Publisher: Hachette Childrens Books
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 20.0cm x 13.0cm
  • Pages: Varies

Customer Ratings


Customer Reviews

Rate & Review
Good value, prompt arrival, lovely stories -

Couldn't believe my eyes when I saw these books at such good value. My daughter absolutely loved the storyline; she finished the entire series in less than 2 weeks. We've now bought Malory Towers, also from the Book People.

Zizzy , 08/03/2019

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?

Not all written by Enid Blyton - and it shows! -

The St. Clare's series is well-known: generations of children and adults have enjoyed the exploits of Pat and Isabel O'Sullivan and their friends. A third of the stories was written many years after her death: Third Form, Kitty and Six Formers. Continuation stories can be very hit and miss: the Spring Term continuation of Antonia Forest's Kingscote School series is very good. Unfortunately, none of the three St. Clare's continuations is anywhere near as well written as the Blyton books. They contain silly mistakes, stilted language and ludicrous storylines. So: six Blyton books that are well loved and well worth a read... and three cash-in continuation stories that I believe would have infuriated Enid Blyton, had she ever read them.

Tanith , 24/01/2019

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?

You have  Book Points