Elizabeth Chadwick Collection - 3 Books (Collection)

Elizabeth Chadwick


Award-winning author Elizabeth Chadwick's Eleanor of Aquitaine trilogy is overflowing with scandal, politics, sex, triumphs and tragedies...

Based on extensive and up-to-date research, these books find Elizabeth Chadwick bringing the legendary story of young, vibrant and privileged Eleanor to life. Following the sudden death of her father in 1137, Eleanor is forced to marry the young prince Louis of France and is already struggling to adjust to her new role when Louis' father also dies and they are named King and Queen.

Leaving everything behind, Eleanor has to face the complex and faction-riddled French court. She is only 13...

For fans of authors like: Jean Plaidy, Barbara Erskine, Victoria Holt
Format: paperback

Titles in this collection (3)
  • The Winter Crown
  • The Autumn Throne
  • The Summer Queen

Product Details

  • Product code: EZCD
  • ISBN: 9780751575477
  • Publisher: Little Brown
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 19.8cm x 12.6cm
  • Pages: Varies

Customer Ratings


Customer Reviews

Rate & Review
Elizabeth Chadwick does it again -

Elizabeth Chadwick's well researched books transport you back to the past. As a fan of historical fiction (especially historical thrillers), I find them satisfying reading, particularly because they deal with the lives and dilemmas of significant real life characters; so I feel more knowledgeable afterwards! Looking forward to completing the set of three - Elizabeth Chadwick does not disappoint!

Thriller Queen , 15/12/2018

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?