The Memory Chamber (Paperback)

Holly Cave

-  

'An elegant tale of love and loss, memory and murder, set in an edgy near-future' Daily Mail 'The Memory Chamber is captivating from the first page' Daily Express 'Will mess with your head' Emerald Street ********** True death is a thing of the past... Now you can spend the rest of eternity re-living your happiest memories: that first kiss, falling in love, the birth of your children, enjoyed on loop for ever and ever. Isobel is a Heaven Architect, and she helps dying people create afterlives from these memories. So when she falls for Jarek, one of her terminal - and married - clients, she knows that while she cannot save him, she can create the most beautiful of heavens, just for him. But when Jarek's wife is found dead, Isobel uncovers a darker side of the world she works within, and she can trust no one with what she finds... The Memory Chamber is a thrilling and original story which vaults the reader into a world that is terrifyingly close to our own, where we can avoid everything we fear - even death itself. But can we ever escape the truth? Perfect for fans of Black Mirror. ********** 'Thought-provoking and totally absorbing' Candis 'Provocative . . . a thrilling read' Psychologies 'Strikingly original and impossible to put down' John Marrs, author of The One


Product Details

  • Product code: BRGHM
  • ISBN: 9781786485373
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.8cm x 12.9cm
  • Pages: 400
  • Publish date: Thu Sep 20 00:00:00 BST 2018
  • Book points: 8

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?