Symphony in C (Paperback)

Robert M. Hazen


Composed in four movements, Symphony in C explores carbon's multi-faceted characteristics, as epitomised by the classical elements of the ancients - Earth, Air, Fire and Water. The book takes readers on a fascinating journey about origins and evolution, stasis and change, science and technology, spanning almost 14 billion years of cosmic history, but utterly immediate and relevant today.

Product Details

  • Product code: BRKNB
  • ISBN: 9780008292393
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 23.4cm x 15.3cm
  • Pages: 388
  • Publish date: Mon Aug 20 00:00:00 BST 2018
  • Book points: 11


Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?