Suzette A. Hill Collection - 3 Books (Collection)

Suzette A Hill


Set in the 1950s and '60s, this witty collection includes three addictive, clever and page-turning cosy crime mysteries from Suzette A. Hill, the author of the Francis Oughterard series.

In A Southwold Mystery, Rosy Gilchrist has been asked to accompany Lady Fawcett to visit an old school friend. Rosy is reluctant, but finds herself heading back to Suffolk. When Rosy and Lady Fawcett arrive at their hostess's house, they are plunged into a series of bizarre and sinister events.

Shot in Southwold finds Lady Fawcett eager to vet her daughter Amy's current beau as he films his first major project in the town. However, not all is going to plan and a female cast member is killed, leaving Rosy and Lady Fawcett at the centre of a murder mystery once again; A Little Murder is based in London and follows Sergeant Greenleaf as he attempts to solve the murder of a woman who was discovered naked and covered with a coal scuttle...

For fans of authors like: L.C. Tyler, Carola Dunn, Rhys Bowen
Format: paperback

Titles in this collection (3)
  • A Little Murder
  • A Southwold Mystery
  • Shot in Southwold

Product Details

  • Product code: SUZT
  • ISBN: 9780749024086
  • Publisher: JGW Associates
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 19.7cm x 12.8cm
  • Pages: Varies

Customer Ratings


Customer Reviews

Rate & Review
Disappointing -

I have only tried the first book A Little Murder, and have given up halfway through. I did not find it very amusing. It is very long-winded, somewhat confusing and rather pointless. I thought the characters rather weak. I really don't care how it finishes. I usually enjoy cosy crime, but this is not for me.

Gail , 20/02/2019

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?

You have  Book Points