User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <
How Are You Going To Save Yourself - 9781473677715

Product Details

  • Product code: BROXB
  • ISBN: 9781473677715
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.7cm x 21.5cm
  • Pages: 256
  • Publish date: 09/08/2018

How Are You Going To Save Yourself (Paperback)

How Are You Going To Save Yourself - 9781473677715

J M Holmes


  • Our price £11.99
  • RRP £14.99
  • Save £3.00
Quantity

Add to wish list
'A blistering debut . . . Hilarious and compelling, Holmes offers up a mirror to contemporary society . . . a compassionate and powerful exploration of how race, friendship and sex intersect and the real-world consequences of stereotypes.' - Independent Summer Reads Both humorous and heart-breaking, How Are You Going To Save Yourself is a timely debut about sex, race, family and friendship for fans of Junot Diaz and Ta-Nehisi Coates. It explores the lives of four friends from the city of Pawtucket: Rydell, Lazarus, Rakim, and Giovanni, or more affectionately Rye, Dub, Rolls, and G. Once bound together by location and shared experience, their bonds fade and change as their adult lives begin to take different shapes. They are confronted with society's expectations of them, family pressures, and ultimately the way they see themselves - sometimes conforming, sometimes challenging the stereotypes. Ultimately they are trying not to fail themselves and the people they love.

Share How Are You Going To Save Yourself on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: BROXB
  • ISBN: 9781473677715
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.7cm x 21.5cm
  • Pages: 256
  • Publish date: 09/08/2018

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £11.99
  • RRP £14.99
  • Save £3.00
Quantity