User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <
Sale
The Lost Shrine - 9780749023928
Hand-picked favourites

Product Details

  • Product code: LSTS
  • ISBN: 9780749023928
  • Publisher: Allison & Busby
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 21.0cm x 13.0cm
  • Pages: 320
  • Publish date: 21/03/2019
Hand-picked favourite book

The Lost Shrine (Hardback)

The Lost Shrine - 9780749023928

Nicola Ford


  • Our price £3.00
  • RRP £14.99
  • Save £11.99
Hand-picked favourites
Quantity

Add to wish list
Archaeologist and sometime sleuth Clare Hills has been struggling to get finance for her recently established university research unit but then Professor Margaret Bockford finds the Hart Unit commercial work with a housing developer on a site in the Cotswolds.

However, there is one catch: the previous site director Beth Kinsella was found hanged in a copse on site, surrounded by mutilated wildlife. Clare and her team are left with no choice but to work on the dig but rumours about Beth's mental state and her claims that the site was historically significant refuse to disappear, causing a rift between local residents and the developers.

One of the workers brings something rather unsettling to Clare's attention and she realises that there may actually be some substance to Beth's claims. Will Clare be able to uncover the truth before it's too late? Following on from our customer favourite The Hidden Bones, this thriller will have you turning the pages long into the night.
For fans of authors like Elly Griffiths, Ann Cleeves, Aline Templeton

Share The Lost Shrine on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: LSTS
  • ISBN: 9780749023928
  • Publisher: Allison & Busby
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 21.0cm x 13.0cm
  • Pages: 320
  • Publish date: 21/03/2019

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £3.00
  • RRP £14.99
  • Save £11.99
Quantity