Megan Rix Collection - 3 Books (Collection)

Megan Rix

-   7 years +

Fans of Dick King-Smith and Michael Morpurgo will love this fascinating series full of adventure and super-cute animals! All of the books feature historical figures.

Florence and the Mischievous Kitten is the perfect introduction to Florence Nightingale for children. It tells a warm and humorous story about her missing kitten, Scamp, and the unlikely friendship that is formed after a penniless orphan named Beth finds him in the middle of the city.

Shortlisted for the Red House Children's Book Award 2015, Emmeline and the Plucky Pup teaches children about the mark in history when women gained the right to vote in 1918. Leader of the suffragettes Emmeline Pankhurst get a helping hand from her ward's new pup, Rascal, in this brave tale.

When 9-year-old animal rescue worker Harry is asked to take a very special birthday present to Winston Churchill's home, he can't wait for learn all about the Prime Minister's much-loved pets. But will he ever live out his dream of owning his own?
Format: paperback

Titles in this collection (3)
  • Florence and the Mischievous Kitten
  • Winston and the Marmalade Cat
  • Emmeline and the Plucky Pup

Product Details

  • Product code: MRIX
  • ISBN: 9780241395677
  • Publisher: Penguin Group
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 19.7cm x 12.9cm
  • Pages: Varies


Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

You have  Book Points