User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <
Jess Butterworth Collection - 3 Books - 9781510106604
3
books
Just £2.00
per book!
Hand-picked favourites

Product Details

  • Product code: JESS
  • ISBN: 9781510106604
  • Publisher: Hachette Childrens Books
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 19.8cm x 13.0cm
  • Pages: Varies
Hand-picked favourite book

Jess Butterworth Collection - 3 Books (Collection)

Jess Butterworth Collection - 3 Books - 9781510106604

Jess Butterworth

10 years +
  • Our price £5.99
  • RRP £20.97
  • Save £14.98 (71%)
Hand-picked favourites
Notify me
Add to wish list
Three stand-alone novels from Jess Butterworth with warm, accessible text and strong, environmental messages about caring for the world we live in. We'd recommend them for fans of Ross Welford and David Baddiel's children's books.

Running on the Roof of the World is a richly atmospheric story of survival and hope set in Tibet, India. It follows 12-year-old Tash and her best friend Sam as they travel across the mountains to save her parents - with the help of the Dalai Lama.

In When the Mountains Roared, Ruby is sent to live in the middle of the wilderness in India and she's sure it will never truly feel like home. But when the last remaining leopards of the mountains are threatened, Ruby vows to do all she can do to protect them.

And in Swimming Against the Storm, Eliza and her sister Avery are determined to save their home in a small fishing village on the coast of Louisiana. With sea levels rising, they go searching for the dangerous wolf-like loup-garou to encourage the government to save its habitat - and their community.
Format: paperback

Titles in this collection (3)

  • Running on the Roof of the World
  • When the Mountains Roared
  • Swimming Against the Storm
Share Jess Butterworth Collection - 3 Books on Pinterest

Special Offers

  •   Children's Fiction 2 for £10 Offer details
    Offer only applies to products in the Children's Fiction 2 for £10 offer category. Book People reserves the right to remove or amend this promotion. Offer is subject to stock availability. Not to be used in conjunction with any other offer. This promotion is limited to one use per customer

Product Details

  • Product code: JESS
  • ISBN: 9781510106604
  • Publisher: Hachette Childrens Books
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 19.8cm x 13.0cm
  • Pages: Varies

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £5.99
  • RRP £20.97
  • Save £14.98 (71%)
Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.


Add to Wishlist